The Slambovian Circus of Dreams - back in the UK, 'live' in July! "...from the cool end

The Slambovian Circus of Dreams – back in the UK, ‘live’!

“Rootsy psychedelica” (Elmore magazine, USA)

“Mightily impressive, hugely original rook from the cool end of Americana” (Maverick, UK)

New York City based band The Slambovian Circus of Dreams are touring the UK in the first 2 weeks of July 2019.

Starting off as the almost heavy metal Ancestors in the 90’s the band have taken all that is good in folk, country and Americana with a twist of Pink Floyd flavouring. The Slambovians have melded their own unique sound that is at once familiar yet almost impossible to pigeon hole. The Slambovian Circus of Dreams have such an eclectic live stage presence that once seen, always hooked. Rubbing regular shoulders with some of the icons of American music the band have got some serious endorsees. Garth Hudson of The Band is a committed Slambovian disciple and fan describing frontman Joziah Longo as “An awesome songwriter”. Writers have quoted lyrical similarities to both Dylan and John Prine. A close listen to their many albums and well attended live shows would bear out that comparison.

Well known as a touring band throughout the North Eastern States, the popularity of The Slambovian Circus of Dreams have earned them a virtual residency at many of the larger folk festivals.

Gary Lucas, outstanding guitarist with Jeff Buckley and early member of Captain Beefheart’s Magic Band is quoted saying "It was an honor and a privilege to play with the great psychedelic band The Slambovian Circus of Dreams". Had the stars aligned, Gary Lucas would have toured with the band given half a chance. Maybe next tour?

The New York Times says…. “They Take The Stage By Storm” And so they do!

“One of the best American bands” (All Music Guide)

Check the band website for all UK dates and tickets. www.slambovia.com

JULY

4th: QUEENSBURY, Black Dyke Mills http://skiddle.com/e/13447331 Support - The Hayes Sisters https://www.thehayessisters.com/

5th: SHEFFIELD, Greystones https://www.wegottickets.com/event/460081 Support - Scott Wainwright www.scottwainwright.co.uk/

6TH: ROSS ON WYE, Linton Festival www.lintonfestival.org

7th: DUFFIELD, The Eyes Have It Festival www.tehi.co.uk

9th: MORECAMBE, The Platform www.lancaster.gov.uk/sport-and-leisure/the-platform Support - We Are Troubadour https://wearetroubadour.co.uk/

11th: MILTON KEYNES, The Stables www.stables.org Support - Sacsha Osborn & Andy Hamill https://saschaosborn.co.uk/

12th: LONDON, Fox & Firkin SE13 6JZ https://www.wegottickets.com/event/464064

13th; POCKLINGTON, Platform Festival www.platformfestival.net

14th: POYNTON, Bluefunk Rhythm & Blues Club (Poynton Legion) https://www.wegottickets.com/event/464062​ Support - George Borowski & Mora http://www.georgeborowski.com/

15th: PENISTONE, Cubley Hall S36 9DF http://www.wegottickets.com/event/464063 ​ Support - Crazy Heart http://www.chrismcshanemusic.co.uk/category/crazy-heart/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Tenacity PR © 2015

Follow Tenacity PR to get

exclusive news updates

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon